COCKPIT ARTS SUMMER OPEN STUDIOS PART 2

Here is part 2 of my catch up with the Cockpit Art Holborn jewellers.

sanniSanni Falkenberg aka ‘Queen of the Rocks  had practically just landed in from Vegas when I caught up with her. Whilst filling me in on all the gossip from Couture ( the ultimate jewellery show in Las Vegas)  I had a sneak peek at some new pieces currently in development.  Gold dipped agate stones and crystal clusters … Wow, the new collection well and truly ROCKS ! Now I’m afraid  you’re going to have to wait a couple of weeks  to see the new collection when it is unvailed at ‘Hallmark’, so until then let me whet your appetite with some of my favourite pieces from the Queen of Rocks.

IMG_9124

IMG_9110IMG_9112IMG_9127

an

If you follow me on instagram then you will know that from the moment she hit the share button I have been lusting for Annabelle Lucilla’s latest collections.

Both the Helios collection , which has been inspired by ancient Greece and the Illumina collection which draws inspiration from iconic Asian iconography, feature rings which put the ‘Candy’ into Ring Candy.  With their flesh flashing peek-a-boo cut outs, these rings will have your fingers jumping to throw a party because trust me you will want to wear all the pieces at once because it’s way too hard to choose just one.

IMG_8934

ana

IMG_8939

IMG_8953

lenWith new collections and a brand new website weeks away from launch Lenique Louis has been very busy indeed. Watch this space for news on Lenique’s  website going live .

IMG_9108IMG_9092IMG_9109

IMG_9098

Designer Lenique Louis putting the final touches to her stand.

claraClara Breen’s work bench has been sprinkled with sparkle since we saw her last.  With the inclusion of diamonds and gemstones we see her paper jewels elevated to a new captivating level.  I love how the stones take on magnifying qualities and strengthen the words and memories in the paper fragments which lay beneath them.

cddIMG_8999IMG_9007cjaj

Next weekend Cockpit Arts Deptford open their doors to the public.  You can find all the info here.

sign off vertwo

 

