FROM THE CATWALK, TO THE STREETS TO THE JEWELS : A MAGPIE @ LFW AW14 (PART 1)

My first show of London Fashion Week AW14 erupted in the sounds of London’s infamous soundtrack; the rain! Then bursting through the shroud of darkness came the fiery pillar box reds of Lulu Liu’s models.  London Fashion Week was off to an explosive start.  & the drama and excitement continued throughout the five days as I watched the runway shows, snapped the street stylers and relished in the jewels.

Here is what I got up to on Day One …

catwstylin

Now on to my favourite part of the day … the Jewels.  The Designer showrooms at Somerset House was heaven personified –  room after room of amazing jewellery. It was great catching up with some Magpie favourites who you would have seen featured on the blog before such as the  divine  French label; Anfray & Anfray and the show stopping rings of Kattri.

Anfray & Anfray : www.anfray-anfray.co.uk 

anfray

Alena Anfray is a designer who well and truly knows her rings and has impeccable taste.As I was talking to her I spotted these exquisite pieces.  I have no words for their beauty so I will simply leave you to admire them as I did.

IMG_6160Kattri: www.kattri.com

katShowcased at London Fashion Week were pieces from Amanda’s soon to be released collection featuring the stunning baby blue chalcedony gemstone.

kattrMaria Francesca Pepe: www.mfpepe.com

maria

After the showrooms it was on to my mecca of fashion week; The Rock Vault.

IMG_6229My favourite designers in the Rock Vault had to be, Imogen Belfield, new comers to the blog Yunus & Eliza and of course my jewel Idol Fernando Jorge who I had the honour of meeting.  It was totally a jewellery groupie moment.  Ahhh the jewels of Fernando Jorge sure do make a Magpie giddy.

Here is a look at the pieces of my favourite Rock Vault Jewellers.

Imogen Belfield: www.imogenbelfield.com 

IMG_6197

This  Hand Glove from Imogen Belfield is Out of Control , Love it.

imoYunus & Eliza: www.yunus-eliza.co.uk

IMG_6225IMG_6222IMG_6217

Fernando Jorge: www.fernandojorge.co.uk

IMG_6231IMG_6239

That’s a wrap on day one.  What caught your eye?  Who were your favourite jewellers?

Coming in my next post a look at the Wolf & Badger showcase which will feature lots of new designers for you.  Until then.

sign off vertwo

