DOLLIES AND DAYDREAMING

I was having an East London mooch when I came across the cutest boutique on Calvert Avenue; Luna & Curious. The store is owned by a trio of designers,  Kaoru Parry, Polly George and jewellery designer Rheanna Lingham.

mainslider_img_1

Luna & Curious 24- 26 Calvert Avenue, London E2 7JP
                                     M – S 11:00 – 18:00 S 11:00 – 17:00                     Image: Luna & Curious

 As well as great stock, eye catching visual merchandise (the work of Ceyda Ucyigit currently adorns the L & C window display) Luna & Curious support UK grown jewellery talent. They carry the designs of some Magpie favs including Ros Millar, Momocreatura and Myia,
n
There was one range in the store which really made my heat flutter. These beautiful straw intricately plaited corn dollies. Which are a collaboration between  Rheanna Lingham and Audrey Rolfe.
IMG_0028
It took a day or two for me to decide which necklace to get but I finally decided on the Anchor. I had planned to pair it up with my Grandmother’s Golden Anchor but I’m still on the search for the perfect chain length to balance out the two. So. In the meantime here is the corn dollie flying solo .
IMG_2253
How do you like my new find?
sign off vertwo
RELATED POSTS:
