GOLDSMITHS’ FAIR 2013: JACK ROW

Before I close the chapter on this years Goldsmiths’ Fair I just wanted to introduce you to a designer  I met back in week one.  While I was having a catch up with the  Gem of Greenwich; Kristjan Eyjolfsson , he told me I couldn’t leave the Goldsmiths Fair without paying a visit to stand 17 to see Jack Row.

Jack Row is an interesting designer he doesn’t approach jewellery and the creation of pieces from a sentimental angle.  Instead he relishes in the construction side.  & so he explored and has now taken traditional jewellery techniques normally reserved for the production of high-end fine jewellery and used these practices to create a range of writing instruments so exquisite and divine they surpass the word luxury.

IMG_0979

Row works exclusively with Gold, Silver and Platinum combing these quality metals with precious gemstones, such as diamonds and sapphires.

JAALI_WRITING_INSTRUMENT_02 - Version 2Just for the record Jack hasn’t abandoned his roots in jewellery and along side his writing instrument he also produces a range of accessories including cufflinks and rings.

IMG_0974

