THE SEPTEMBER ISSUE

magpie

sep

IMG_0001

The Magpie has landed.  Welcome to my revamped nest of jewels.  I owe so much to Jewelog, for getting me started in the Blogsphere and re-igniting my creativity .  Jewelog taught me so much; not just about the blog world but also me as a person.  As time passes and we all evolve  you have to embrace the changes life brings us so it was time for a blog facelift.

As you look around the new site you will notice some of the categories may have changed so in a mo I shall quickly take you through everything.  Though one category still remains; Jewelog.  I had to keep a little bit of it with me.  In this section as well as jewels news I’m taking it back to were it all began.  My visual diary of the jewellery I wear each day  – The Jewelog.

What’s in a name ?

Your name is everything, it identifies you to the rest of the world. & so when I was looking for a name to mark this new chapter I wanted something which reflected me, my personality and my jewel hunting tendencies .  So I bring you all Magpie on the Run the digital version of me.  From the places I go, the people I encounter on the way and the jewels that catch my eye.

I hope you enjoy  sign off vertwo

MAGPIE ON THE RUN                    

cont

FEATURES THIS MONTH                                                                     

International Jewellery London – A week long review of the IJL 2013 and the gems which caught this Magpie’s eye.

ijl 3

REGULARS 

IMG_7116

  A MAGPIE IN FLIGHT –  My personal Travelogue 

This month I take you through my New York adventures.   Including my list of jewellery boutiques you have to go when your in N.Y.C.         

IMG_9133          

A JEWEL DATE WITH ……     

Freshly pressed each Sunday in the Jewelog category

Designers from San Fran, London and New York sit down with me and talk me through their inspirations, designs and the favourite items from their jewellery box.

IMG_9157

BIRDS ON THE STREET 

I put my street photography skills to the test in my latest project; Jewel Street. 

THE LONDON NEST                 IMG-20130202-00983

The London Jewellery scene. From events, to designers to shopping haunts.

MY WISH LIST  dream

kling 1 COVER LOOK:    

IMG_0001 Ring: Samantha Wills  Beaded Bracelets: A market in Ghana Silver Bracelet : A Greenwich market find  Shoes: Penny loves Kenny 

 

 

 

 

