THE WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: FOCUS

So I’ve decided to set myself another Challenge and take part in the WordPress Weekly photo challenge.  But of course I like to keep things all Jewel related; so each week I will be tailoring the theme to Jewellery.

Thankfully this week’s theme; FOCUS  was a gentle one to ease me into things.

One of the things I am extremely passionate about is Handmade Jewellery and so wherever possible I like to focus on/Spotlight Jewellery Designers who do things by hand.  Yesterday (At the African Market) I met one such lady or to address her by her formal title – Queen; Queen Caz.    Caz is a London designer who makes Afrofusion jewellery and while talking to her these earrings caught my eye, and so I got snapping and here is my favourite shot.

I think you agree it perfectly fits the brief, the Earrings are my focal point in the picture  and I have drawn you all in to FOCUS on my campaign; Handmade Jewellery is the way forward ….

IMG_9010

More of Queen Caz’s creations and my other finds at The African Market will be posted soon in the Londonlog.

sign off vertwo

