JEWEL STREET VOL 1: AFRICAN FASHION WEEK LONDON 2013

I’ve admired Street Photographers for years.  I’m in awe of their  ability to capture the freshness and rawness of street style.  The street is where I believe the real fashion movement is.  Though I greatly respect the work of the folk in the magazine glass towers, it is the people of the street I see as my Fashion Editors, Critics and Commentators.

I’ve been yearning to unleash my spin on street photography; Jewel Street, for some time but I’ve been lacking in confidence.  My camera phone hides many a shaky sin of were I have tried to surreptitiously get a shot of someone’s  jewellery on a tube ride.

But last weekend hiding behind the status quo of my press pass I took to the streets corridors of African Fashion Week , London  2103, and here is my first Jewel Street Feature …

IMG_8595

 

IMG_8421

 

IMG_8733

IMG_8303

IMG_8495

IMG_8497

IMG_8732

earrings

IMG_8553

IMG_8731

IMG_8445

Statement Jewels from Kenza Accessories

IMG_8499

IMG_8360

House of Sernante Rocking AFWL13

IMG_8431

