A JEWEL DATE WITH …. BAYLEIF

2013 saw the launch of cool new Australian label Bayleif, the brain child (love, sweat & joy) of Jessica Bayliss & Chris Allan. The label’s ethos is to bring to its customers (both the ladies n’ the gents ) great quality affordable capsule clothing which can be worn all year round for any occasion.

clo

You may be wondering why I am about to have a jewel date with clothing designer, well it’s because Bayliss is a lady similar to myself who believes that you are not really dressed until you slip on some JEWELS.

bay cv& side by side while she is designing the range she selects jewellery which compliments and injects personality in to her clothing.

Due to accessible price points you can really go to town and play with all sides of your personality in the Baylief jewellery line.  Perhaps starting with one of my favourite looks  poc

As you know I’m not really a wall flower when it comes to playing with colour.  I’ll be the first one to slip into a neon yellow jumper or slick on an highlighter pink lipstick.

But if you like to be a little more subdued with colour then Balief’s Neon Tassels range of necklaces and bracelets are a great way to had touches of neon into your look.

POC

As well as the tassel range Baylief’s Fluro Fever spreads to the tube necklace range as seen styled on Miss Bayliss below. We tucked this neon pink tube into her Bayleif oversized grey tee so we had just a peak of colour coming through.

IMG_5270

Actually let me show you the oversized tee in its full glory, this time here it is layered up with a peace charm necklace and the yellow tube necklace.

IMG_5247

I obviously had to get in on the neon action, so here is my neon pink tube blazing bright amongst lashes of Gold. The adjustable length of the necklace is great as it allows me to really play with layers.

IMG_7371

Before I move on to tell you about the other great necklaces Baylief has to offer. I just have to show you my top neon pick this yellow bib necklace.

yell

When I first met Jessie for our jewel date she glided in looking Effortlessly Cool in a Blazer and Tee combo. Obviously me being me, I  had a quick scan to see what jewellery she was wearing.  “Effortless Cool” also  translated in Jessie’s jewellery. She kept things simple with just 2 eye catching pieces; this dainty daisy ring and a tiny skull pendant.

The skull pendant is just one of many in the Bayleif collection of what I like to call a ” throw on piece”.  It’s the jewellery equivalent of a plain white tee you can wear  it with absolutely everything, as it can  either be style up smart or kept cas’.

Other throw on options in the tiny pendant range are a peace sign, a wish bone, a cross, a bow and the ‘glam cherries’.

IMG_5201

Baylief is rocking some seriously sweet arm candy!  During our Jewel Date which by now you have probably guessed that this date was basically  one Dress Me Up/ Dress Me Down Jewel Fest

Jessie’s arms played host to these fabulous arm parties .

ARM PARTY 2

RING ON ITYou know my thoughts on rings… Put them on.  Put them all on at once ….

IMG_5259

L:R: Meet in the Middle ring, Sweet Daisy Ring, Leaf Ring

Baylief is a label that caters for all and lets you play out many a jewel story.  I greatly look forward to watching it grow and for once not just the jwellery side but also the clothing line as well.

A huge thanks goes out to Jessica Bayliss for taking the time out to meet and for letting this Jewel Fiend play in the Bayleif Box of Treats!

Bayleif is currently having a sale so click here to check out it and grab some great jewel bargins.  That’s if I don’t beat you to them!

sign off vertwo

