LJW13: MY FAVOURITE GEMS (PART 1)

The London Jewellery Show introduced me to a wealth of new designers (I spent 2 days highly intoxicated on jewels … ultimate BLISS! )  Here are some of my favourite gems for you.

anna b pic

Images: Anna Byers

This year Anna Byers was selected by the British Jeweller’s Associate and International Jewellery London as one of their  ‘Kickstarters’ for 2013 and I can see why her bold geometric designs caught their eye.  For me Byers real stand out pieces were from her ‘Interactive Collection’, 3D jewellery with multiple layers you can re-arrange depending on your mood that day.

Screen Shot 2013-06-18 at 22.39.33

Interactive Necklace: Anna Byers
                                                                                                             Image: Anna Byers

Screen Shot 2013-06-18 at 22.38.43

Image: Anna Byers

ik

The next designer is actually a Trashy B find, I love having her as a c/o Magpie in flight with when I’m out on a jewel hunt.  Unlike her name suggests the Trashy 1 is actually a very Chic, Sophisticated Laydee,  which is probably what drew her to  the Lakia collection from  iKuria.  Designer Ikuko Kurahone takes a classic pearl and encages it in 18ct Yellow Gold and then sprinkles the bars with orange sapphires, tsavorite and diamonds.

Going straight to the top of my treasure log is this Freshwater Pearl Charm Ring.

Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 14.17.08

Charm Ring: Ikuria
Image: Ikuria

These earrings have Trashy B’s name all over them.  As you know I only wear studs so I love to live out my earring fantasies through her.

Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 14.15.51

Laika Pearl Earrings: iKuria
Image: iKuria

mant

Bringing some glitz and sparkles to skulls is Roger Canevari of Mantis 7.

Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 15.07.43

Image: Mantis 7

Love the edge these cute little skulls bring to this delicate Rose Gold Bracelet.

Screen Shot 2013-06-19 at 14.57.30

Image: Mantis 7

amraAs you know I am a statement jewellery fiend so I was like a moth to a flame when I discovered Amrapali a luxury Indian jewellery range which was founded in 1978. Manish Arora’s collection for Amarapali was hands down my favourite Gem find of Day 1.

Another pair of earringsI would like Trashy B to wear on my behalf are these Heart of Gold Earrings

Screen Shot 2013-06-21 at 15.28.25

Image: Amrapali

Screen Shot 2013-06-21 at 15.28.11

And for Me …. Well, a Statement Ring of course!

IMG_7128

Gazelle Ring: Manish Arora for Amrapali

