VIN-TAGE…

IMG_5819

Static, 1764 Haight St, San Francisco

Whilst my love for San Fran blossoms, one place I have fallen Head over Heels in LOVE with is vintage boutique Static located in SF’s Haight District.

After an impromptu playdate with the lovely L.W (totally wish I could ship her back to London with me so we could play all day in vintage trunks of jewels) it occurred to me I have yet to set up the Vintagelog Category.   

IMG_5783

Fly by nature, Fly by Jewel
L.W.’s Fly Vintage Ring

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I’m not sure how this has happened as I love a vintage piece especially anything with a 20s vibe (in another life I was so a Flapper Girl).  So I’m going to set to work on this now.  Since my own vintage pieces are snuggled up in their boxes back home in London;  I shall begin with a log of  the great vintage stores I have found on my travels.  From the aforementioned Static boutique here in San Fran to Tresors  a little gem of a place in Sydney.

In the meantime here are few pieces I was allowed to play with today ….

IMG_5800

 

IMG_5814

VINTAGE DIOR ALERT

 

IMG_5788

