THAILOG: WIN (KOH SAMUI PART 3)

I have definitely saved the best til last.  In my final Koh Samui log let me introduce you to Win, a local designer whose warmth, talent and creativity really shines through in his pieces.

IMG_4065

I had the pleasure of meeting Win at the Fisherman’s Village Market, which was an apt location given that his collection embodies the sea. Inspired by nature, Win use materials such as Seagrass, Fresh Water Pearls, Coral and Sea Shells to create Bold, Structured, Edgy pieces.

IMG_4063

Leather plaited bracelet with Fresh Water Pearls

IMG_4066

IMG_4059
IMG_4062

It was Win’s Black Coral pieces which really caught my eye.  This Amulet Cuff is made using Black Coral and Silver.

IMG_4064

This Black Coral Ring/ My New Thumb Ring was created by Win melting the coral and manipulating it into this wave.

IMG_4151

IMG_4139 - Version 2

I had amazing time in Koh Samui.  If you find yourself in Thailand I highly recommend you spending some extended time here.  I leave the island taking with me some treasured pieces and cherished memories.

