THAILOG: MY JEWEL BROTHER (KOH SAMUI PART 2 )

IMG_4071

No disrespect offence to my actual brother but I met my jewel brother in Koh Samui, & I heart his style.  Kim & I bonded over our love for animalistic jewellery. He was sporting these rings when we met.

IMG_4079

 

IMG_4077IMG_4078

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Kim owns two  jewellery shops located in the Fisherman’s Village in Bo Phut, one of which stocks mainly beaded numbers such as these..

IMG_4080

 

IMG_4083   IMG_4081   IMG_4115

 

IMG_4045Kim’s 2nd shop ‘Kim’s Silver’ is a sterling silver shop which carries a range of dynamic dragon pieces.

IMG_4070

The first piece which caught my eye was this dragon head ring.  I believe I shed a tear when I realised it was way too big for me. Sadly this one is sized for the boys ( mmmm maybe a gift for my actual brother?).

IMG_4074

 

Obvs it goes without saying that a purchase was made.   After a teary goodbye was said to the dragon head ring I tried on this concertina dragon.

IMG_4046

But the one I skipped happily away with was this dragon ring which snakes perfectly around my thumb.

IMG_4164

IMG_4170         IMG_4223

1 more Koh Samui log to come …

