TO MARKET WE GO : THE HAUNTS OF EAST LONDON – 24TH MARCH 2013

It’s  been awhile since I’ve  perzued the sunday markets of East London. Once upon a time ago there was a phase when I was there  more or less every week. But it started to get a bit samey so we thought it was best to give it a break.  & I’m so glad that we did, as on our return a chest rammed full of  jewels awaited us.

We ( The Trash Bash & I ) began our perzu  with the March Pop up event at The Dalston Department store.

IMG_2007

In true East London Cool, entry to the Dalston Department store was via guard in an old skool service lift, which trudged us down to a basement.  The pop up event was an elective showcase of clothing, home-ware  books and of cause my calling accessories.

 JOHN AND PEARL 

IMG_2592

John and Pearl’s debut collection, ‘Pigment’ is statement jewellery  that adds a touch of  BAM to any outfit. In fact in my opinion it is  the sort of jewellery that is the outfit.

J&P are a brand to watch.  As their prices veer towards the mid-range section for now they are going in my treasure log and once my finances are rebalanced after my travels I will definitely  be investing in some John and Pearl.

Image: John and Pearl

Image: John and Pearl

Hackney-20130324-01187

Hackney-20130324-01185

Another Pop up we visited was the Wonsuponatime showcase at the current residence of China Doll Boutique, BOXPARK Shoreditch.

IMG_2686

Wonsuponatime is a boutique that stock spellbinding  jewellery lines.   The concept of the company is to not only focus on the enchanting pieces they stock but also the story behind the jewellery.  Each item of jewellery has its own fairytale conjured around it. & if you work together with the Wonsuponatime team to create your own personal bespoke treasure they weave you a  fairytale of your own.

As you can tell I am truly under the Wonsuponatime spell.  & while I was there,  I just had to add some of their pieces to my jewellery box.

‘The Wildings- Stacked Ring Collection.  Each ring can also be purchased separately.  ]

‘The Wildings- Stacked Ring Collection.
Each ring can also be purchased separately.

wonan

Little Crown Ring

Little Crown Ring

The Trash Bash picked up this gem from Wonsuponatime

IMG_2420

Enroute to the Sunday Up Market we swung by it’s little sister the Backyard Market.

IMG_2020

  HATSKI OF LONDON

The simplicity of the jewellery of Hatski London is stunning.It is  a range that needs no whistles or bells, the jewellery just speaks for itself…

IMG_2708

Sterling Sliver Link Chain Ring. My Favourite Purchase of the day

and necklace

Another Trash Bash purchase
                                                                                                                                     Image: Alexandra Kessie of The TRASHBASH

IMG_2522

Sterling Silver Side Cross Bracelet
All Hatski of London pieces are hand crafted

hmhmhm

